Workshops - Aaron Jenkin

Cornwall Night Photography Workshop Dates 2018

Milky Way Over St Michael's Mount

A one night photography workshop, in which I will be sharing my creative process and guiding you through a night of astrophotography. You have the choice of some of Cornwall's most beautiful locations that are perfect for the Milky Way & night sky. No matter what your skill level, if you have a capable DSLR or Mirrorless camera you can learn to produce images that you can be proud of.

Come and join me this summer and learn how to shoot the stars! 

Groups will be kept small and limited to three students. This way there will be lots of one on one interaction and we can all work together to get the best possible images.

Each night will act as a standalone lesson, you are free to pick one or more nights and we can build on your existing knowledge.


Dates & Locations

July

Wheal Prosper, Rinsey

Thursday 12th July - COMPLETED

Friday 13th July - COMPLETED

Saturday 14th July - COMPLETED


St Michael's Mount, Marazion

Sunday 15th July - COMPLETED

Monday 16th July - COMPLETED


August

Wheal Prosper, Rinsey

Tuesday 7th August - COMPLETED

Wednesday 8th August - COMPLETED

Thursday 9th August - COMPLETED


Porthgwarra, St Levan

Friday 10th August - COMPLETED

Saturday 11th August - FULLY BOOKED


St Michael's Mount, Marazion

Sunday 12th August - FULLY BOOKED

Monday 13th August - COMPLETED

Tuesday 14th August - COMPLETED

Wednesday 15th August - COMPLETED


Wheal Prosper, Rinsey

Thursday 16th August - COMPLETED

Friday 17th August 


September

Wheal Prosper, Rinsey

Tuesday 4th September

Wednesday 5th September - FULLY BOOKED


St Michael's Mount, Marazion
Thursday 6th September

Friday 7th September

Saturday 8th September

Sunday 9th September

Monday 10th September


Porthgwarra, St Levan

Tuesday 11th September

Wednesday 12th September


Wheal ProsperRinsey

Thursday 13th September

Friday 14th September

Saturday 15th September




£125 per person, per night

Contact me - apjenkin@gmail.com now to confirm your place!

A non refundable booking fee of £50 will be taken at the time of booking to secure your place. The remaining balance of £75 will be due one week before the workshop date.


Each night will be different depending on the groups skill level and conditions, but here are some aspects that I intend to cover:

Planning for the Milky Way

Optimal camera settings for capturing the night sky

Manually focusing in the dark

Composition tips & help

Post processing tips, with suggested relevant tutorials.


Equipment you will need:


DSLR/Mirrorless camera

Wide angle lens capable of 28mm f4 or lower (if unsure message me)

Memory card

Sturdy tripod

Warm clothes (it's summer but it can still get cold at night)

Walking boots/wellies

Torch (preferably a head torch)

Drinking water

Spare camera battery (some DSLR batteries will last a full session, but it always pays to have a back up)


Helpful, but not essential equipment:


An intervalometer/shutter release

Flask of tea

Snacks

Insurances, transport and accommodation are not provided.

Clear skies cannot be guaranteed, in the event of unsuitable weather, postponement may be possible, a future date must be mutually agreed upon by both parties. Any postponement must be agreed before the initial workshop was due to commence. Future dates are subject to availability. Should a suitable date for postponement not be possible the workshop shall go ahead as planned.

Powered by SmugMug Log In